August 12 Pearl

August 12

This morning I was reminded of my adrenal fatigue because it was hard to get out of bed.

About seven years ago I went to the doctor and they ran some tests to check my adrenal glands. I was tired all the time and had thyroid issues. The doctor thought I had more issues than just thyroid.

The results revealed that I had severe adrenal fatigue. My adrenal cortex does not produce cortisol. Cortisol is a chemical that is produced by your adrenal glands to help a person deal with stress.

The doctor said my adrenal glands had pumped all the cortisol they had to offer me. There was nothing left to give. I felt mentally exhausted, as well.

He also said that since my cortisol was flatlined that I should not be able to get out of bed in the morning. I admitted that I never felt like getting out of bed, but I did because I needed to for my job.

I take a lot of natural supplements and coffee to help me get going in the morning. I also jumpstart my metabolism by getting on the ellipitgo every morning.

I feel like a car that you have to run along side and push and run with until you get it to start. This is how it is for my body in the morning. I have to exercise to get my metabolism to start. I don’t start on my own, I need a little push.

My Pearl today is that I’m able to exercise and take vitamins to help me get jump started every day.

Leave a comment