October 16 Pearl

October 16

I was thinking about my son being twenty years old. I must be really old. Wonder what the next 20 years will hold for him? Marriage, children, career? I will be 63 in 20 years.

The older I get the faster time flys. I’m not sure where the time goes, but it goes no matter what I feel or how busy I am.

I still believe: For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. No matter how old we become the Lord has a future planned for us.

The older we get the closer we get to seeing Him face to face. Until then we can have a hope that there are good things in store for us.

Its easier for me to make it through hard circumstances when I have someone and something to hope in.

I see many people at the end of their lives and it gives me perspective. Reminding me that life is fleeting here today and gone tomorrow. I want to make the most of each day and love The Lord and love others.

My Pearl today is the growth and maturity that comes with old age. Maturity is not automatic, just because your older, but we all hope that as we get older we learn from our mistakes.

Leave a Reply

