July 16 Pearl

July 16

But now God has shown us a different way of being right in his sight, not by obeying the law by the way promised in the scripture long ago. We are made right in God’s sight when we trust in Jesus Christ to take away our sins. And we all can be saved in this same way, no matter who we are or what we have done. Romans 3:21-22

I remember studying Romans back in the early 2000’s with BSF. When we came across this chapter where it talks about no one is righteous. I said out loud in the group, but Billy Graham and Mother Theresa are righteous on their own?

I wasn’t kidding. I had no clue that our righteousness was by faith and not our reputation. My reputation was not good amongst the Amish because I had not stayed Amish. I was sure I was doomed because I saw myself through the eyes of the Amish, not the eyes of my Savior.

As I realized that the only thing that mattered was what the Lord thought of me. I started to consume The Bible and spending time with Him for a minimal of 2 hours a day.

I was so hungry for God’s Truth.! Now that I have his truth I need to be careful not to get complacent. I get excited a I read these verses and remember how far God has brought me.

It gives me deep inner peace to see God’s faithfulness to show me truth. I love Him so much!

My Pearl today is the joy of remembering where I come from and knowing that God wants the best for me. He is trustworthy!

Leave a Reply

