June 24 Pearl

June 24

What a day! We moved to our rental house today. We had quite a few friends who showed up to help us. It was such a relief. I’m so very grateful that we have friends who wanted to spend some time on a Saturday helping us move. I know its not a pleasant thing to do.

We had a 26 foot Uhaul and filled it all up! Yikes! How have we accumulated so much stuff? We had moved many smaller truck loads prior to today.

I’ve noticed every time I have a big job at hand I reach for my what I learned growing up Amish. We learned to work hard, stay focused and get the job done no matter what it takes.

On a day like today when we had a big project at hand, I was grateful for my heritage. I had resources in my mind to pull from when I needed some help.

I’m exhausted, but the bed is made and we have a place to sleep. Things are definitely not in place yet. However, everything is moved.

Tomorrow I get to go back to the house and clean it . I didn’t realize how dirty it was behind the furniture!

My Pearl today is the value of learning how to work hard and having friends who are willing to help you when you need it.

Leave a Reply

