June 18 Pearl

June 18

If you don’t have a father in your life and are hurting today; know that you have a Father in heaven that loves you more than any earthly father could possibly love you.

Study this Book of instruction continually. Meditate on it day and night so you will be sure to obey everything written in it. Only then will you prosper and succeed in all you do. Joshua 1:8

If your hurting today from the loss of your earthly father know that Jesus cares when your heart is so sad that you can’t even express your pain.

Marinating yourself in God’s Truth by reading His Word will help you cope with life’s up’s and downs.

As I read this verse about meditating on Gods Word so you will prosper..I have to admit I have meditated and for a long time I didn’t FEEL prosperous. I can look back though and see how God was molding my character through the fire.

I see what he was doing to shape me and I needed pain to shape me. I would not have been very moldable if I was not in pain. Many times pain drives you to the ground and your open to hearing in a way that you may not be if life is going well.

If your struggling just keep doing the next right thing and eventually there will be a light at the end of the tunnel.

My Pearl today is the presence of our Heavenly Father whom we can ALWAYS rely on.

Leave a Reply

