June 17 Pearl

June 17

“You shall know the truth, and the truth shall set you free.” John 8:32. Does scripture work to set us free and help us live a better life?

We are told from the time we accept Christ that we need to have our quiet time and at first it can be a chore or a just something we mark off our checklist.

However, if we give God’s Word time to soak into our being it will change us! I have experienced it myself. In this way the truth does set you free.

After knowing the Lord for 22 years, I realize why a quiet time is important. The goal is to read Gods Word so we can hear what God has to say to us that is pertinent for our current situation.

Spending time being quiet, with no noise around gives us a moment to hear what he may want to whisper to our souls.

I try to stay tuned to His spirit all day long because He has many things to reveal to me throughout the day If I pay attention?! Throughout our mundane routine we CAN hear nuggets from the Lord. The hard part is we don’t pay attention.

My Pearl today is that if I stay tuned to His spirit I can be changed daily, hopefully for the better.

Leave a Reply

