June 15 Pearl

June 15

Those who belong to Christ Jesus have nailed the passions and desires of their sinful nature to the cross and crucified them there. Galatians 5:24

The problem is I nail those passions to the cross at night when I go to bed; but when I get up in the morning they jump right back off. Actually I’m pretty good until I get on the road and start driving and then it all goes to the warm place in a hand basket.

Then about 2 PM I get that hankering for something sweet and once again the passions of the flesh take over. The scale is either a liar or I have lost control of my passions and they are not nailed to the cross. I’m afraid the latter is the case.

So every day and every minute I need to crucify the desires of my flesh so I can gain control of my life and attitude.

My Pearl today is that The Lord can help me with this if I ask Him to.

Leave a Reply

