June 8 Pearl

June 8

Do all that you can to live in peace with everyone. Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say, “I will take revenge; I will pay them back, says the Lord. ” Romans 12: 17-19

I like the idea of releasing the right for revenge to the Lord. It feels like I want to take revenge when something happens, yet I know the Lord could do a much better job. However, when I’m feeling an emotion, I feel I can do better. False reality.

I want to live at peace with everyone, but sometimes its not possible. I think we need to do everything we can to resolve and repair broken relationships.

We can’t control the other person’s reaction or their inability to resolve things with us. We can however control our response to them as a result of their actions or lack there of.

If we continue to stay upset we will eventually smell like a dirty stinky diaper that has been laying around the house. As Christ followers we want to smell like a sweet aroma of Jesus not a dirty diaper smell.

My Pearl is the joy of letting go and letting God take care of other people who may not be very nice to us.

Leave a Reply

