March 29 Pearl

March 29

You know when I sit down and when I rise up; You understand my thoughts from afar. You scrutinize my path and my lying down, And are intimately acquainted with all my ways. Even before there is a word on my tongue, Behold O Lord, You know it all. Ps. 139:2-4.

These verses are very comforting to me. The Lord knows everything about me. He knows what I’m going to say and do before I do it.

I don’t know about you but I’ve always wanted to be known. The Lord made me so he knows me better than I know myself.

I think back to 11 years ago when I took communion to a dying man on Christmas Eve. I was standing there beside the dying man and suddenly I felt alive inside. I sung to the man, poor guy, he probably wished he was dead at that point.

As I stood there, I thought to myself, how could I do this the rest of my life? This started my journey where I found out about hospice and started out as a volunteer and now I work with hospice as a nurse.

Its amazing the journey I took from the time I felt The Lord calling me to now, 11 years later. I started out taking classes to become a social worker and then switched to nursing. All with hospice as my end goal.

My Pearl today is the evident fact that the Lord knows me better than I know myself. He led me to my career. I didn’t know hospice existed until I asked the question, “How could I do this the rest of my life?”

Leave a Reply

