March 25 Pearl

March 25

The Lord replied, “Don’t say, I’m too young, for you must go wherever I send you and say whatever I tell you. And don’t be afraid of the people, for I will be with you and will protect you. I, the Lord, have spoken! Jeremiah 1:7-8

We could replace “I’m too young” with I’m not smart enough, I’m not good enough etc. How many times do we want to do something or feel The Lord is calling us to something, yet we are too insecure to follow through.

We are afraid of failing. I would imagine Jeremiah was afraid. The hard thing about his calling was that the people were not going to change, but that didn’t change what God had called him to do.

Jeremiah was to preach truth to the people and they weren’t going to hear and turn from their sins, but that wasn’t Jeremiah’s problem. He was simply suppose to do what God had told him to do.

I am going to take this verse to heart. The Lord will show me how to talk to families who are grieving. Alone, I’m not equipped to help others or even know what to say.

However, if the Lord has called me, I will be ok. I will do his will and he will protect me and guide me. Same is true for you.

My Pearl today is that the Lord sends me and empowers me to do His will. He will protect me as I learn his steps.

Leave a Reply

