March 13 Pearl

March 13

But forget all that..it is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?! I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland. Is. 43:18-19

I love these verses! They tell me that God is always up to something. He can make paths through my poop to get to those pearls, no matter how high or stinky the poop has become.

I’ve known the Lord for more of my life then I haven’t. I truly encountered him in 1996, accepted Him in 1994. It’s been awhile, I’ve read the entire Bible at least four times through.

Sometimes I read it and I get this feeling of complacency. Oh, yeah I’ve heard that before he loves me, he made me, tell me something new.

I have to pray for a fresh anointing of His spirit, asking for fresh perspective so I don’t get complacent. For me, I get bored quickly.

I need a little adrenaline to keep my attention. I got that today at work, which was stressful, but nice all at the same time. It seems I get more done when more is expected of me.

While I was off work and could get up and dilly dally around; it took me all day to take a shower. Now I get a lot more done in a day because I have to.

My Pearl today is that behold my Jesus makes each day new if I look for it.

Leave a Reply

