January 30 Pearl

January 30

So far today its been a very good day. My pain has been tolerable and my stretching exercises are going much better than I anticipated. I’m blessed that my legs work and I can get on the elliptical to get my blood flowing before I stretch.

While on the elliptical I was able to enjoy a live Michael W. Smith concert. He is such an awesome worship leader. His heart and spirit reflect what I imagine it would be like to be in Gods presence.

I was listening to friends are friends forever and I closed my eyes to sing and almost fell off the elliptical. Yikes. I guess I get to worship, but I must keep my eyes open.

He played the song place in this world and it reminded me how far I’ve come and how I’ve found my place in the world. I love my husband he is becoming such a great man! I love my job, which I can’t wait to get back to. I love my friends from church.

We are surrounded by a great cloud of God fearing people. I was able to get out of the house for a bit today and go to lunch with some friends from church. They came and picked me up, due to me being not quite a week post op.

Tonight another friend from church is picking me up and taking me to eat with our Monday night group. I’m looking forward to it. I feel surrounded by love and joy.

In spite of being off of work since November 7 and having two shoulder surgeries. I am really blessed in the middle of it all. My husband is taking great care of me. I really have nothing to complain about.

My Pearl today is that I am surrounded with life giving relationships and although my circumstances are not ideal, I am able to feel blessed beyond measure. Only You Lord can orchestrate this scenario in my heart. Thank you Lord! I owe you everything! This is not my life, but yours, I surrender.

Leave a Reply

