October 12 Pearl

October 12

So the slogan for Donald Trump’s presidential campaign is Make America great again. I was thinking, I should have a slogan for my life?

What would your slogan be?

Possible slogans for me: Be a Diamond in the Rough, Be the Pearl in the Poop, The best is yet to come, Go for Gold, Live in the moment, Let your cracked pot shine..

The possibilities are endless.

Today was a busy day. After work I went to a nice dinner/banquet where a speaker talked about wounds. Right when the entree came out they showed the first picture of a wound. Wow, I thought, great timing!

Surprisingly enough the food was so delicious that it was still good even when the speaker was talking about placing maggots on wounds to help debride the wound.

I was grossed out, but it was important information and the food was awesome. The salmon was tender and flaky and did not have even a hint of a fishy taste. The caesar salad was crunchy with just the right amount of dressing on it.

The bread had special seasoning on the outside. Crunchy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside.

The best thing was the moist carrot cake. Oh my goodness the burst of flavors when I bit into the cake. The layers of cream cheese icing with the moist cake gave birth to flavors that were worth the calories.

I knew the restaurant was first class when there was a gentleman at the door for valet parking. My door was opened for me when I entered the restaurant and left. The servers removed every item that was not being used, before they brought the next course. The only silverware left on the table was what you would use for the next course.

It was first class. I felt like a princess, except of course we were talking about wounds and using maggots to debride them. That did put a bit of a damper on the princess feel.

My Pearl today is that I was able to learn about wounds, eat a great dinner and enjoy fellowship with my coworkers. All in a day’s work.

Leave a Reply

