July 19 Pearl

July 19

Today was a busy, but efficient day. I started the day pondering scripture: Isaiah 40:31 Those who trust in the Lord shall renew their strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not be weary. They will walk and not faint.

This scripture gives me hope that no matter what stress we go through we will be able to take one step at a time with the Lord’s help.

Today I also read:

Amos 8:11: The days are coming, declares the Sovereign Lord, When I will send a famine through the land-not of food or a thirst for water, but a famine of hearing the words of the Lord..

Wouldn’t this be the worse kind of famine? I don’t know what I would do if I couldn’t read God’s Word and hear from Him. I would feel very alone if I couldn’t feel the Lord’s presence.

As I watch the national convention I am shocked at the possibilities of what may happen to our nation after the November election. I do not understand politics. However, one thing I do understand is that you can’t believe anything that is said. The reason I have come to this conclusion is because many times what I heard a politician say and what I saw them do didn’t add up.

I sure wish I could trust what was going to happen with our government. The only thing I trust is that we can’t trust the outcome.

My Pearl today is that we have a Lord who provides safety and trust and we can trust that he will hold us together, no matter where we live and no matter what is going on around us.

Leave a Reply

