May 29 Pearl

May 29

Today has already been great and it’s only noon. We are anticipating another open house today celebrating another graduate who is special to us. He has grown up with our son and played baseball together. He is like our own son. So it’s a special celebration.

Today is the Indy 500 , 100th running of the race. For the first time it’s sold out and so it’s televised live. I went to the race once and that was enough. I enjoy watching the festivities from my air conditioned home where I can control the sound.

One of my patients that can’t hardly take a couple of steps without getting out of breath is at the race today. She said she will crawl up 152 steps if she has to. She goes every year and she is not planning to miss. They sit at the very top, she didn’t even want to change her seats to sit in the wheelchair section. She is going to the very top.

Talk about tenacity and perseverance. She vomits on a regular basis and her balance is off, but she is going to the race if it kills her. No pun intended. I am anxiously awaiting to see how she makes it through the race. I’m praying diligently that she gets her dying wish and makes it through the race.

This morning my husband encouraged me to run with him. I did my warm up and my physical therapy exercises before we ran. This really helped and my back didn’t hurt.

My husband is 9 months clean and sober and has lost over 50 pounds. Now he is cheering me on and encouraging me to run faster and I’m having a hard time keeping up with him.

Today he had to slow down for me as my heart rate was in the 160’s. Towards the end he said lets kick it into high gear now. Hah. I said my heart rate is already 172, I am in high gear. What a change from 9 months ago. He couldn’t even run a 100 feet. Now he is speedy Gonzalez. He went out and ran more after the 2.5 miles we ran together.

Today’s Pearl is that my husband and I get to run together and he now pushes me. What a Pearl!

2 thoughts on “May 29 Pearl

  1. Jim

    Helo just wanted tօ give you a ԛսick heads up. The wоrds iin yiur рost ѕeem to be running off the screеn in Opera.
    I’m not suгe if tҺis is a format isue or something to do witrh browser compatibilitу but
    I thought I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!

    Hope you get the issuyе resolved soon. Thanks

    Reply
  2. Welpi SEO

    Hello I am so delighted I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways
    I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a
    marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it aall at the moment butt I have
    bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    lot more,Please do keeep up the superb job. https://www.reverbnation.com/seoexpertlosangeles?profile_view_source=header_icon_nav

    Reply

Leave a Reply

