February 26 Pearl

February 26

It was a challenging day at work. I was shocked to see how dirty my patients house was today. The floor looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed as long as he lived there. The windows were covered and did not allow any light into the house. The dirt not just covered everything but layered all objects.

Piles of clothes laid around the house and the table and coffee table was covered with clutter. I can’t imagine living like this.

I was grateful no one was home when I came home tonight. I sat on the stairs and sobbed as I looked around at my absolutely gorgeous house. Just this morning I thought I should really clean my house this weekend. After seeing the dirty house I decided my house really wasn’t dirty at all.

So the poop was definitely the dirty house my patient lived in. At first I told my husband I wasn’t sure I could find a Pearl today. However, I realized The Pearl is that I have so much to be grateful for with our house.

Leave a Reply

